The Fox 100.3 FM
The Knight Shift with D. Ray Knight
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Request: Call 605-394-4487

Fox 100.3 Rapid City : Rush Article

RADJENOVIC NAMED 2019 ECHL ALL-STAR (RAPID CITY, SD) – The Rapid City Rush, in conjunction with the ECHL, announced today that



(RAPID CITY, SD) – The Rapid City Rush, in conjunction with the ECHL, announced today that Rush forward Andrew Radjenovic has been named a 2019 ECHL Western Conference All-Star.  Radjenovic, the fourth ECHL All-Star in Rush history, will represent the Rush as one of the five representatives of the Mountain Division.


Radjenovic is in his second season as a professional, and his first full campaign with the Rush.  This season, the 6’3”, 205-pound forward is the leading scorer of the Rush, with 16 goals, 18 assists, and 34 points to his credit in 37 games, and is tied for 13th in ECHL scoring.


“I’m really happy for and proud of Andrew.  He earned this through hard work, perseverance, and determination,” said Rush Head Coach Daniel Tetrault regarding Radjenovic’s naming to the Western Conference All-Star Team.  “Radj has established himself as one of the top scoring forwards in the ECHL.  He’s a leader both on and off the ice, but most importantly, leads by example.  He NEVER takes a night off, and is a guy you can count on all the time.  I told him to enjoy the moment because it will be an experience that he’ll never forget.”


“It’s an honor to be voted in and have a chance to play with and against so many great players,” Radjenovic commented on his All-Star nod.  “I couldn’t have done this without my teammates and the Rush staff so far this season.  I am definitely really excited for this opportunity, and to represent the Rapid City Rush.”


A native of Hamilton, Ontario, Radjenovic came to the Rush last year in a trade that also brought Pierre-Luc Mercier onto the team.  In 13 games with the Rush following the exchange, he registered 9 goals and 7 assists for 16 points, along with a +1 rating.  In 113 professional games, all in the ECHL, Radjenovic has 79 points to his credit (37g-42ast).  Prior to playing professionally, Radjenovic played four seasons with Brock University.  With his alma mater, he averaged just shy of a point-per-game pace, scoring 48 goals, 54 assists, and 102 points in 107 games.  He also played a season of senior hockey with the Stoney Creek Generals, and won the Regular Season Championship.


For the second consecutive year, the CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic will feature a 3-on-3 tournament with four teams competing for the top spot. New in 2019, the host team will make up two of the four teams and face-off against the other two teams made up of All-Star players from the Eastern and Western Conference. These four teams will compete in a 3-on-3 tournament with rally scoring in order to crown a winner. The 2019 CCM/ECHL All-Star Skills Competition will take place in between rounds of the tournament, highlighting the talents of the ECHL Players, and showcasing the future of hockey as they develop in the League.


There have been 67 players from the ECHL All-Star Game have gone on to play in the National Hockey League, including 51 since 2002 when the lineups began having players who coaches felt were prospects to move up to a higher level.


The rosters for the Eastern Conference and Western Conference All-Stars were determined in a vote of coaches, team captains, media relations directors, broadcasters and members of the media.


Eastern Conference All-Stars

G – Mitch Gillam, Worcester Railers

D – Dajon Mingo, Jacksonville Icemen

D – Sean Day, Maine Mariners

D – David Kolomatis, Manchester Monarchs

F – Mike Szmatula, Adirondack Thunder

F – David Pacan, Brampton Beast

F – Joe Cox, Florida Everblades

F – Johno May, Greenville Swamp Rabbits

F – Giorgio Estephan, Newfoundland Growlers

F – Jonathan Charbonneau, South Carolina Stingrays



F – Brett McKenzie, Atlanta Gladiators

D – Jalen Smereck, Norfolk Admirals

F – Brent Pedersen, Orlando Solar Bears

F – Steven Swavely, Reading Royals


Western Conference All-Stars

G – Tomas Sholl, Idaho Steelheads

D – Alex Breton, Allen Americans

D – Neil Manning, Indy Fuel

D – Kevin Spinozzi, Wheeling Nailers

F – Vasili Glotov, Cincinnati Cyclones

F – Justin Hodgman, Fort Wayne Komets

F – Justin Taylor, Kalamazoo Wings

F – Jared VanWormer, Kansas City Mavericks

F – Andrew Radjenovic, Rapid City Rush

F – Steven Iacobellis, Wichita Thunder



G – Evan Fitzpatrick, Tulsa Oilers

F – Caleb Herbert, Utah Grizzlies


The 12th class of the ECHL Hall of Fame will be officially inducted at a luncheon, presented by BFL CANADA and Sutton Special Risk, on Sunday, January 20 at 1 p.m. at the SeaGate Center, in conjunction with the Toledo Hockey Hall of Fame, presented by Cooper Tire.


Anchored by the CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic, there will be multiple activities that showcase the Toledo community including the All-Star Fanfest in Hensville Park and All-Star Winter Brewfest at Fifth Third Field. The Hall of Fame luncheon will be followed by a regular-season matchup between the Walleye and the Fort Wayne Komets at the Huntington Center. 


CCM/ECHL All-Star packages and individual tickets can be purchased by calling (419) 725-9255 or by visiting


The Rush now travel to Oklahoma to take on the Tulsa Oilers on Tuesday night, before greeting them in Rapid City next weekend.  Puck drop at the BOK Center on January 8th is slated for 6:05 p.m. MST.

Phone number: 605-394-4487
Address: 660 Florman STE 100
Rapid City, SD 57701