Getty Images

Heartbreakers’ Mike Campbell To Release Album Next Month

Mike Campbell of Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers is releasing an album next month with his band the Dirty Knobs. The guitarist released the first single and video for “Dare to Dream’ featuring Graham Nash.

Other guests appearances include Chris Stapleton, Lucinda Williams, and Heartbreakers’ keyboard player, Benmont Tench.

About his music Campbell told Rolling Stone: “Back in the day, I would write songs and then give them to my partner Tom, and that’s all I ever did with them. I gave him so much he couldn’t possibly ever deal with it all. I stuck a lot up on the shelf for future assessment. And so here I am in the future and I pulled them out.”

He’s credited for Heartbreakers’ songs such as “Refugee,” “Runnin’ Down A Dream,” and “You Got Lucky,” Plus, songs for other artists, like Don Henley’s “The Boys of Summer.”

Vagabonds, Virgins & Misfits, Campbell’s 3rd album, will be out on June 14.

More Info Here

People are also reading...

Getty Images

Van Halen drummer Alex Van Halen is auctioning off his collection of musical instruments and […]

Getty Images

In a new interview with Kerrang!, Tool bassist Justin Chancellor shared insight into new music […]